

GARLAND COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION

Election Commission Building 649-A Ouachita Avenue Hot Springs, AR 71901-3921 www.garlandcountyvote.org

501-622-3622

Gene Haley—Chairman ghaley@garlandcounty.org

Kay Ekey—Commissioner kekey@garlandcounty.org

Paul Miller—Commissioner pmiller@garlandcounty.org

CERTIFICATION OF ELECTION

Garland County, Arkansas

March 15, 2024

The below listed unopposed candidates are hereby certified elected to office or nomination in the same manner as if the candidate had been voted on in:

2024 Preferential Primary, Nonpartisan General and Annual School Elections

GARLAND COUNTY, ARKANSAS – March 5, 2024

Office	Certified Candidate	Party
Circuit Judge, District 18-East, Division (14 Judge Meredith Blaise Switzer	Nonpartisan Judicial
State District Judge District 41, Departm	ent 01 Judge Joe Graham	Nonpartisan Judicial
Constable Hale Township	Constable Jason Brasfield	Republican
Constable Hot Springs Township	Constable Jim Kerr	Republican
Constable Lake Hamilton Township	Constable Steve Thacker	Republican
Constable Whittington Township	Constable John Mccaleb	Republican
Justice of the Peace District 1	Bart Stafford	Democratic
Justice of the Peace District 1	Justice of the Peace Micah Braug	hton Republican
Justice of the Peace District 2	Justice of the Peace Thomas J. A	Inderson Democratic
Justice of the Peace District 3	Justice of the Peace Esther M. Di	xon Democratic
Justice of the Peace District 3	Susan Garner Jones	Republican
Justice of the Peace District 4	Larry Williams	Democratic
Justice of the Peace District 5	Meredith Finn	Democratic
Justice of the Peace District 5	Ralf Bailes	Republican
Justice of the Peace District 6	J.P. Ray Owen, Jr.	Democratic
Justice of the Peace District 6	Ben Hooten	Republican
Justice of the Peace District 7	Justice of the Peace Dayton Myer	rs Republican
Justice of the Peace District 8	Stacey Herron	Democratic
Justice of the Peace District 10	Judy Dare	Democratic
Justice of the Peace District 10	Justice of the Peace Debbie McG	•
Lakeside School Board Pos 3	Bart Bledsoe	Nonpartisan
Fountain Lake School Board Pos 1	Cindy Herring	Nonpartisan
Hot Springs School Board Pos 5	Linda White	Nonpartisan
Lake Hamilton School Board Pos 54	Matthew Diggs	Nonpartisan
Jessieville School Board Pos 5	Ashley Hunycutt	Nonpartisan
Mountain Pine School Board Pos 2	Shawn Blees	Nonpartisan

