Notice of Election

Garland County, Arkansas

Date of Election - Tuesday, November 03, 2020

2020 General Election

& Nonpartisan Run Off Election

Election Day (11/3/2020) Voting Hours 7:30 AM until 7:30 PM

2020 Early Voting
Days and Hours are:

M-F 10/19 - 10/23 and M-F 10/26 - 10/30 8:00 AM until 6:00 PM;

Sat 10/24 and Sat 10/31 10:00 AM until 4:00 PM; and Mon 11/2, 8:00 AM until <u>5:00 PM</u>

Absentee ballots will be opened and processed, beginning at 8:30 AM on October 19, 2020 at the County Courthouse, 501 Ouachita Ave.

Counting of Absentee ballots will begin at 8:30 AM at the County Courthouse, 501 Ouachita Ave, on November 3, 2020, and <u>may</u> not be complete when the polls close, due to large volume.

Tabulation will begin at 7:30 PM on Election Day at the Election Commission Bldg., 649 Ouachita Ave

A list of appointed **Election Officials** will be posted at the County Clerk's Office on 10/02. Objections to Election Officials must be made in writing to the Election Commission by 10/14/2020.

Election Results will be posted on the Election Commissiion website www.garlandcountyvote.org as soon as available on Election Day. Results will be certified by November 18, 2020.

Notice is Hereby Given that by the virtue of the authority vested by the Constitution and the Laws of the State of Arkansas, I hereby proclaim, publish and make known to all legal voters in Garland County, Arkansas that an election will be held in Garland County, Arkansas for the purpose of electing candidates in listed elections. The election will be held on Tuesday, November 3, 2020 between the hours of 7:30 AM and 7:30 PM in accordance with State Law.

Gue zlon

Gene Haley, Chairman

Subject to change due to COVID-19		
Election Day Lo	ocations	
Election Commission Bldg	649 A Ouachita Ave.	
Hot Springs Convention Center	Church St., off Malvern	
Bates Community Church	419 McClendon Rd.	
LakePointe Church	1343 Albert Pike	
Creekside Community Church	1010 Shady Grove Rd.	
Garland County Library	1427 Malvern Rd.	
Red Oak Baptist Church	2791 Hwy 290	
Hot Springs Mall	4501 Central Ave.	
Piney Grove Methodist Church	2963 Airport Rd.	
First Baptist Church Royal	7402 Albert Pike Rd.	
Community Baptist Church	3518 North Hwy 7	
Mountain Pine City Hall	241 Main St.	
Fountain Lake School	4207 Park Ave.	
Lonsdale City Hall	501 Cockrill St.	
Unitarian Universalist Church	403 Barcelona Rd	
Roanoke Baptist Church	236 Whittington Ave.	
Farly Voting Locations		

Revised 10/5/2020

Early Voting Locations (Early Voting) Election Commission Bldg 649 A Ouachita Ave. (Early Voting) Hot Springs Mall 4501 Central Ave. (Early Voting) Community Baptist Church 3518 North Hwy 7 (Early Voting) LakePointe Church 1343 Albert Pike (Early Voting) Unitarian Universalist Ch 403 Barcelona Rd (Early Voting) First Baptist Church Royal 7402 Albert Pike Rd. (Early Voting) H. S. Convention Center Church St., off Malvern

Absentee Location

Absentee - Courthouse 501 Ouachita Ave.#200

6 ISSUES TO BE VOTED ON:

- 3 CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENTS REFERRED TO THE PEOPLE BY $\;\;$ THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY
- 1 MEASURE REFERRED BY ORDER OF THE PEOPLE

Unopposed Candidates on Ballot

	Representative Richard Womack	State Representative District 18	Republican Party
	Representative Marcus Richmond	State Representative District 21	Republican Party
	Representative Bruce Cozart	State Representative District 24	Republican Party
	Representative Les Warren	State Representative District 25	Republican Party

Other Unopposed Candidates are not required to be listed on Ballot

To view or print your sample ballot online go to

www.garlandcountyvote.org and choose

"View my Ballot".

ipartisan Run Off Election		
U.S. President & Vice-President		
Don Blankenship / VP is William Mohr	Constitution Party	
C.L. Gammon / VP is Phil Collins	Independent	
Brock Pierce / VP is Karla Ballard	Independent	
Joseph R. Biden / VP is Kamala Harris	Democratic Party	
Brian Carroll / VP is Amar Patel	American Solidarity Party	
Howie Hawkins / VP is Angela Walker	Green Party	
Gloria La Riva / VP is Sunil Freeman	Socialism and Liberation Party	
Jo Jorgensen / VP is Jeremy "Spike" Cohen	Libertarian Party	
Kanye West / VP is Michelle Tidball	Independent	
Roque "Rocky" De La Fuente / VP is Darcy G. Richardson		
Phil Collins / VP is Billy Joe Parker	Independent	
Donald J. Trump / VP is Michael R. Pence	Republican Party	
John Richard Myers / VP is Tiara Suzanne Lusk	Life and Liberty Party	
U.S. Senate		
Senator Tom Cotton	Republican Party	
Ricky Dale Harrington Jr.	Libertarian Party	
U.S. Congress District 04	Libertanari i arty	
Frank Gilbert	Libertarian Party	
Representative Bruce Westerman	Republican Party	
William H. Hanson	Democratic Party	
State Senate District 13	Democratic Farty	
Brandon Overly	Democratic Party	
Senator Alan Clark	Republican Party	
State Representative District 22		
Judy Bowers	Libertarian Party	
Justice of the Peace Richard McGrew	Republican Party	
State Representative District 26		
Joyce Schimenti	Democratic Party	
Rick McClure	Republican Party	
Circuit Judge, District 18-East, Division 02		
Judge Wade Naramore	Non Partisan Judicial	
Cecilia Dyer	Non Partisan Judicial	
Justice of the Peace District 3		
George Prichett	Republican Party	
Justice of the Peace Esther M. Dixon	Democratic Party	
Justice of the Peace District 4		
Larry Williams	Democratic Party	
Justice of the Peace Jimmy Young	Republican Party	
Justice of the Peace District 9		
Justice of the Peace Matt Mckee	Republican Party	
Cortney Warwick McKee	Democratic Party	
Justice of the Peace District 10		
Justice of the Peace Jim Sorrells	Republican Party	
Lee Crawford	Democratic Party	
Hot Springs City Director District 1		
Mark A.Toth	Non Partisan	
Director Erin Holliday	Non Partisan	
Hot Springs City Director District 3		
Susan Jones	Non Partisan	
Seth Louton	Non Partisan	
James Kendall	Non Partisan	
Marcia Dobbs-Smith	Non Partisan	
Hot Springs City Director District 6		
Reneé Westfall	Non Partisan	
Kim Weatherford	Non Partisan	
Steven W. Trusty Non Partisan		
Mt Pine Alderman, Ward 1, Pos 1 Vera J. Nevels Non Partisan		