

GARLAND COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION Election Commission Building 649-A Ouachita Avenue Hot Springs, AR 71901-3921

Notice of Election

Annual School Election

Election Date: September 20, 2016

Notice is Hereby Given that by the virtue of the authority vested by the Constitution and the Laws of the State of Arkansas, I hereby proclaim, publish and make known to all legal voters in Garland County, Arkansas that the Annual School Election will be held in Garland County, Arkansas. The election will be held on Tuesday, September 20, 2016 between the hours of 7:30 AM and 7:30 PM in accordance with State Law. The Polling Locations are as follows:

Any Qualified Elector in Garland County, Arkansas may vote at any Polling Location on Election Day

Hot Springs School District No. 6

Election Day Locations (Vote Centers)	Street Address	City	ZIP
Webb Community Center	127 Pleasant St.	HS	71901
Jones School Auditorium	400 Linwood	HS	71901
Hot Springs High School	701 Emory	HS	71913

The following School Districts will conduct Early Voting and Absentee Voting. (See dates & times below)

Cutter-Morning Star School District No. 21
Fountain Lake School District No. 18
Hot Springs School District No. 6
Jessieville School District No. 1
Lake Hamilton School District No. 5
Lakeside School District No 9
Mountain Pine School District No. 46

Early Voting will be conducted weekdays (Tuesday-Friday) on September 13-16, 2016, and Monday September 19, 2016 during the hours of 8:00 AM until 5:00 PM, at the following locations:

The Garland County Election Commission Building, 649 A Quachita Ave., Hot Springs, AR 71901

Absentee Ballots may be obtained from the Garland County Clerk's Office. Counting and canvassing of Absentee Ballots will begin at 10:00 AM at the Garland County Election Commission Building on Tuesday September 20, 2016.

Gene Haley, Chairman