

# GARLAND COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION **Election Commission Building** 649-A Ouachita Avenue

Hot Springs, AR 71901-3921

### **Notice of Election**

#### 2017 Annual School Election

Election Date September 19, 2017

Notice is Hereby Given that by the virtue of the authority vested by the Constitution and the Laws of the State of Arkansas, I hereby proclaim, publish and make known to all legal voters in Garland County, Arkansas that an election will be held in Garland County, Arkansas for the purpose of electing candidates in the Annual School Election. The election will be held on Tuesday, September 19, 2017 between the hours of 7:30 AM and 7:30 PM in accordance with State Law. The Polling Locations are as follows:

### PHOTO I. D. REQUIRED AT ALL LOCATIONS

## **ELECTION DAY LOCATIONS**

Any Qualified Elector in the three local School Districts listed below may vote at any Open Polling Location on Election Day.

### **CUTTER-MORNING STAR SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 21**

Cutter-Morning Star School 2801 Spring St., Hot Springs, AR. 71901

### **MOUNTAIN PINE SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 46**

Mountain Pine School 199 Third Street Mountain Pine, AR. 71956 (Old Gym)

#### LAKE HAMILTON SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 5

First Baptist Church Of Royal 7402 Albert Pike Rd., Royal, AR. 71968 Piney Grove United Methodist Church 2963 Airport Rd. Hot Springs, AR. 71913

The following School Districts will conduct Early Voting and Absentee Voting Only (see dates and times below)

Fountain Lake School District No. 18 **Hot Springs School District No. 6** Jessieville School District No. 1 Lakeside School District No. 9

Early Voting will be conducted weekdays (Tuesday-Friday) on September 12-15, 2017, and Monday September 18, 2017 during the hours of 8:00 AM until 5:00 PM at the following location:

The Garland County Election Commission Building, 649 Ouachita Ave., Hot Springs, AR 71901

Absentee Ballots may be obtained from the Garland County Clerk's Office, 501 Ouachita Ave., Room 103, Hot Springs, AR. Counting and canvassing of Absentee Ballots will begin at 10:00 AM at the Garland County Election Commission Building on Tuesday September 19, 2017.

Gene Haley, Chairman