

GARLAND COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION

Election Commission Building 649-A Ouachita Avenue Hot Springs, AR 71901-3921 www.garlandcountyvote.org

501-622-3622

Gene Haley—Chairman ghaley@garlandcounty.org

Kay Ekey—Commissioner kekey@garlandcounty.org

Paul Miller—Commissioner pmiller@garlandcounty.org

CERTIFICATION OF NOMINATION

Garland County, Arkansas

March 15, 2024

The below listed candidates are hereby certified nominated by your political party

2024 Preferential Primary, Nonpartisan General and Annual School Elections

GARLAND COUNTY, ARKANSAS - March 5, 2024

Office	Certified Candidate	Party
Constable Hale Township	Constable Jason Brasfield	Republican
Constable Hot Springs Township	Constable Jim Kerr	Republican
Constable Lake Hamilton Township	Constable Steve Thacker	Republican
Constable Whittington Township	Constable John McCaleb	Republican
Justice of the Peace District 1	Justice of the Peace Micah Braughton	Republican
Justice of the Peace District 3	Susan Garner Jones	Republican
Justice of the Peace District 4	Justice of the Peace Jimmy Young	Republican
Justice of the Peace District 5	Ralf Bailes	Republican
Justice of the Peace District 6	Ben Hooten	Republican
Justice of the Peace District 7	Justice of the Peace Dayton Myers	Republican
Justice of the Peace District 8	Alan M. Floyd	Republican
Justice of the Peace District 9	Justice of the Peace Brian A. Peters	Republican
Justice of the Peace District 10	Justice of the Peace Debbie McGrew	Republican
Justice of the Peace District 11	Justice of the Peace Ronald F. Hunter	Republican
Justice of the Peace District 12	Justice of the Peace Jeremy W. Brown	Republican
Justice of the Peace District 13	TBD	Republican

