Public Notice

2022 General Election and Nonpartisan Run-Off Election Garland County, Arkansas

Pursuant to Arkansas Election Law, Arkansas Code Annotated §7-5-202, all qualified electors are notified that the 2022 General Election will be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2022. The election will submit to a vote of the electorate all candidates by name and office and all other measures and questions required by law to be submitted to the electors. The following polling places have been set by the Garland County Election Commissioners and hereby posted in accordance with the election laws of the State of Arkansas. The polls will be open from 7:30 a.m. until 7:30 p.m.

- * Election Commission Bldg., 649A Ouachita Ave., Hot Springs
 * Bates Community Church, 419 McClendon Rd., Hot Springs
 * Creekside Church, 1010 Shady Grove Rd., Hot Springs
 * Red Oak Baptist Church, 2791 Hwy 290, Hot Springs

- * Mountain Pine City Hall, 241 Main St., Mtn. Pine
- * Community Baptist Church, 3518 North Hwy 7, Hot Springs

 * Jessieville First Baptist Church, 174 Beaudry Cir., Jessieville
- * Lonsdale City Hall, 501 Cockrill St., Lonsdale

- * Webb Community Center, 127 Pleasant St., Hot Springs
 * (Former) Gardner School, 525 Hammond Dr., Hot Springs
 * Garland County Library, 1427 Malvern Rd., Hot Springs
 * Uptown Hot Springs (Mall), 501 Central Ave., Hot Springs
 * First Baptist Church Royal, 7402 Albert Pike Rd., Royal
 * Lake Hills Free Will Baptist Church, 2344 Airport Rd., H. S.
 * Fountain Lake Fire Department, 7146 Park Ave., Ft Lake * Roanoke Baptist Church, 236 Whittington Ave., Hot Springs

Early voting will be available from 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. from October 24, 2022 through November 4, 2022 Monday through Friday; 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. on Saturday October 29 and Saturday November 5, 2022; 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. on Monday November 7, 2022 at the following locations:

- * Election Commission Bldg., 649A Ouachita Ave., Hot Springs * Community Baptist Church, 3518 North Hwy 7, Hot Springs
- * First Baptist Church Royal, 7402 Albert Pike Rd., Royal
- * Uptown Hot Springs (Mall), 4501 Central Ave., Hot Springs * (Former) Gardner School, 525 Hammond Dr., Hot Springs
- * Garland County Library, 1427 Malvern Rd., Hot Springs

Absentee voting will be conducted through the Garland County Clerk's office. 501 Ouachita Ave., Room 103, Hot Springs, AR 71901. Absentee ballot applications may be obtained by phone (501) 622-3616, or downloaded from www.garlandcounty.org.

Absentee ballots will be processed and canvassed on weekdays beginning at 9:00 a.m. on November 1, 2022. Absentee ballots will be opened, processed, and canvassed at 9:00 a.m. on November 8, 2022 at:

* Election Commission Bldg., 649A Ouachita Ave., Hot Springs

Early voting and absentee votes will be tabulated and posted as soon as possible after close of polls on November 8, 2022 at:

* Election Commission Bldg., 649A Ouachita Ave., Hot Springs

A list of appointed election officials can be found at the Garland County Clerk's office, 501 Quachita Ave., Room 103, Hot Springs, AR 71901. An objection to the service of an election official can be filed in writing to the Garland County Election Commission, 649A Ouachita Ave., Hot Springs, AR 71901 by October 21, 2022.

Unofficial Election Results will be posted as soon as available on Election Day at www.garlandcountyvote.org. To view your ballot, go to www.garlandcountyvote.org and choose "View my Ballot".

The following ballot issues are as listed:

Arkansas Constitutional Amendments:

Issue No. 1

Full text of issues available at www.garlandcountyvote.org.

Issue No. 4

Millage rates:

Benton School District 41.9 mills Magnet Cove School District 47.78 mills

The following Candidates and the offices to which they are seeking are as listed:

NONPARTISAN RUNOFF

STATE SUPREME COURT JUSTICE POS 02 SUPREME COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTICE ROBIN WYNNE JUDGE CHRIS CARNAHAN

GENERAL ELECTION

U.S. SENATE
KENNETH CATES
SENATOR JOHN BOOZMAN
NATALIE JAMES
Write-in

U.S. CONGRESS DISTRICT 4
U.S. REPRESENTATIVE BRUCE WESTERMAN GREGORY

ARKANSAS GOVERNOR
SARAH HUCKABEE SANDERS
CHRIS JONES
RICKY DALE HARRINGTON, JR
Write-in

ARKANSAS LT. GOVERNOR FRANK GILBERT

FRANK GILBERT
KELLY ROSS KROUT
ATTORNEY GENERAL LESLIE RUTLEDGE
ARKANSAS SECRETARY OF STATE
ANNA BETH GORMAN
SECRETARY OF STATE JOHN THURSTON
ARKANSAS ATTORNEY GENERAL
JESSE GIBSON
LIEUTENANT GOVERNOOT THE STATE AND THE STATE LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR TIM GRIFFIN

Write-in

ARKANSAS AUDITOR OF STATE

SIMEON SNOW

TREASURER OF STATE DENNIS MILLIGAN
DIAMOND ARNOLD-JOHNSON

ARKANSAS COMMISSIONER OF STATE LANDS

TOMMY LAND COMMISSIONER OF STATE LANDS
DARLENE GOLDI GAINES

STATE SENATE DISTRICT 06
CORTNEY WARWICK MCKEE
JUSICE OF THE PEACE MATT MCKEE
STATE SENATE DISTRICT 07
STATE SENATOR ALAN CLARK
STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 84
MICELLE GATES ROBERTS
STATE REPRESENTATIVE LES WARREN
STATE REPRESENTATIVE LES WARREN
STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 85
STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 89
STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 89
STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 90
REPRESENTATIVE RICHARD WOMACK
STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 91
JUDY LADD
STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 91
JUDY LADD
STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 91
JUDY LADD
STATE REPRESENTATIVE BRUCE COZART
CIRCUIT CLERK
KRISTIE WOMBLE
NPC BOARD OF TRUSTEES POSITION 3
RENEE WESTFALL
LARRY A. BAILEY
JUSTICE OF THE PEACE DISTRICT 1
MICAH BRAUGHTON
JUSTICE OF THE PEACE DISTRICT 08
SHANNON M. RUST
JUSTICE OF THE PEACE DISTRICT 08
SHANNON M. RUST
JUSTICE OF THE PEACE DISTRICT 08
SHANNON M. RUST
JUSTICE OF THE PEACE DISTRICT 08
SHANNON M. RUST
JUSTICE OF THE PEACE DISTRICT 108
SHANNON M. RUST
JUSTICE OF THE PEACE DISTRICT 108
SHANNON M. RUST
JUSTICE OF THE PEACE DISTRICT 108
SHANNON M. RUST
JUSTICE OF THE PEACE DISTRICT 108
SHANNON M. RUST
JUSTICE OF THE PEACE DISTRICT 108
SHANNON M. RUST
JUSTICE OF THE PEACE DISTRICT 108
SHANNON M. RUST
JUSTICE OF THE PEACE DISTRICT 108
SHANNON M. RUST
JUSTICE OF THE PEACE DISTRICT 108
SHANNON M. RUST
JUSTICE OF THE PEACE DISTRICT 108
SHANNON M. RUST
JUSTICE OF THE PEACE DISTRICT 20
GEORGE PRITCHETT
CORA JONES
PHYLLIS BEARD

GEORGE PRITCHETT
CORA JONES
PHYLLIS BEARD
LEDANTE WALKER SR.
DOUG JONES
HOT SPRINGS DIRECTOR DISTRICT 4
DUDLEY WEBB III
DIRECTOR CARROLL WEATHERFORD
HOT SPRINGS DIRECTOR DISTRICT 5
CHAD POLK
DIRECTOR KAREN GARCIA
MT PINE ALDERMAN WARD 1 POSITION 1
VERA NEVELS
EDWARD N. JONES
MT PINE ALDERMAN WARD 2 POSITION 2
JONATHAN ARNOLD
LATONYA S. MCELROY

LATONYA S. MCELROY

MT PINE ALDERMAN WARD 4 POSITION 1

BRENDA LONG
CHRIS ISOM

CHRIS ISOM

MAGNET COVE SCHOOL BOARD POSITION 5

BRANDI DUKE (SHORT)

JEFF MCJUNKINS

GABE HERRINGTON

BENTON SCHOOL DISTRICT AT LARGE A

BOARD MEMBER PAUL CHILDRESS

DON LITLEY

DON UTLEY

BENTON SCHOOL DISTRICT AT LARGE B

BOARD MEMBER JONATHAN WOOLBRIGHT

DEGEN CLOW