Notice of Election

General Election

Garland County, Arkansas

Date of Election - November 6, 2018

	Election Day Poll Locations	Address	City
1	Election Commission Bldg	649 A Ouachita Ave.	HS
2	Webb Community Center	127 Pleasant St.	HS
3	Bates Community Church	419 McClendon Rd.	HS
4	Prince of Peace Lutheran Ch	109 Hobson Ave.	HS
5	LakePointe Church	1343 Albert Pike	HS
6	Oaklawn First Church Of God	2110 7th St.	HS
7	First Church of Nazarene	3804 Central Ave.	HS
8	Creekside Community Church	1010 Shady Grove Rd.	HS
9	Lakeside Baptist Church	3601 Malvern Rd.	HS
10	Red Oak Baptist Church	2791 Hwy 290	HS
11	Lake Hamilton Fire Dept.	1111 Hwy 290	HS
12	Center Fork Baptist Church	1101 South Moore Rd.	HS
13	First Presbyterian Church (PENDING)	213 Whittington Ave.	HS
14	Piney Grove Methodist Church	2963 Airport Rd.	HS
15	Antioch Baptist Church	3212 Sunshine Rd.	Royal
16	First Baptist Church Royal	7402 Albert Pike Rd.	Royal
17	Old Armory Bldg	401 Mid America Blvd	HS
18	Faith Fellowship Church	3213 North Hwy 7	HS
19	Mountain Pine City Hall	241 Main St.	Mtn. Pine
20	Jessieville First Baptist Church	174 Beaudry Cir.	Jessieville
21	Village United Methodist Church	200 Carmona Rd.	HSV
22	Village Bible Church	100 Ponderosa Way	HSV
23	Fountain Lake School	4207 Park Ave.	HS
24	Lonsdale City Hall	521 Cockrill St.	Lonsdale
25	Unitarian Universalist Church	403 Barcelona Road	HSV
26	Hancock Fabric Bldg.	4534 Central Ave.	HS

	Early Voting Locations	Address	City
27	Election Commission Bldg (Early Voting)	649 A Ouachita Ave.	HS
28	Faith Fellowship Church (Early Voting)	3213 North Hwy 7	HS
29	LakePointe Church (Early Voting)	1343 Albert Pike	HS
30	Hancock Fabric Bldg. (Early Voting)	4534 Central Ave.	HS

	31	Absentee - Election Commission	649 B Ouachita Ave.	HS
--	----	--------------------------------	---------------------	----

Election Day Voting Hours are 7:30 AM until 7:30 PM

Early Voting Hours are:

M-F 10/22-10/26 and M-F 10/29-11/2 /2018, 8:00 AM until 6:00 PM; Sat 10/27 and Sat 11/3/2018, 10:00 AM until 4:00 PM; Mon 11/5/2018, 8:00 AM until 5:00 PM

***Early Voting hours on Wednesdays at Faith Fellowship Church are 12:00 noon until 6 PM ***

Absentee ballots will be opened and processed, beginning at 9:00 AM on 10/31/2018 at the Election Commission Bldg, 649 Ouachita Ave. Counting of Absentee ballots will begin at 9:00 AM at the Election Commission Bldg on 11/6/2018.

Tabulation will begin at 7:30 PM on Election Day at the Election Commission Bldg.

A list of appointed **Election Officials** will be posted at the County Clerk's Office on 10/05/2018. Objections to Election Officials must be made in writing to the Election Commission by 10/15/2018.

Election Results will be posted on the Election Commissiion website (www.garlandcountyvote.org) as soon as available on Election Day.

To view your ballot online go to www.garlandcountyvote.org and choose

2018 General	Election	Ballot	Issues

CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT REFERRED TO THE PEOPLE BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY

Issue No. 1

An Amendment Concerning Civil Lawsuits and the Powers of the General Assembly and Supreme Court to Adopt Court Rules.

CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT REFERRED TO THE PEOPLE BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY

Issue No. 2

A Constitutional Amendment Adding as a Qualification to Vote that a Voter Present Certain Valid Photographic Identification When Casting a Ballot In Person or Casting an Absentee Ballot

CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT PROPOSED BY PETITION OF THE PEOPLE Issue No. 3

Arkansas Term Limits Amendment

CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT PROPOSED BY PETITION OF THE PEOPLE

Issue No. 4

An Amendment to Require Four Licenses to be Issued for Casino Gaming at Casinos, One Each in Crittenden (to Southland Racing Corporation), Garland (to Oaklawn Jockey Club, Inc.), Pope, and Jefferson Counties

ACT PROPOSED BY PETITION OF THE PEOPLE

Issue No. 5

An Act to Increase the Arkansas Minimum Wage

Mark West
Governor Asa Hutchinson
ARKANSAS LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR
Frank Gilbert
Lt. Governor Tim Griffin Anthony Bland
ARKANSAS ATTORNEY GENERAL
Kerry Hicks

Attorney General Leslie Rutledge
Mike Lee
ARKANSAS SECRETARY OF STATE
Christopher Olson

John Thurston Commissioner of State Lands
Susan Inman
ARKANSAS STATE TREASURER

Ashley Ewald

Eric Capaci

Treasurer of State Dennis Milligan

ARKANSAS AUDITOR OF STATE

Auditor Andrea Lea

David E. Dinwiddie

ARKANSAS COMMISSIONER OF STATE LANDS
T. J. Campbell
Tommy Land

Larry Williams

STATE SENATE DIST 14

Michael Colgrove

Senator Bill Sample

STATE REPRESENTATIVE DIST 21
Stele Wayne James
Representative Marcus E. Richmond
STATE REPRESENTATIVE DIST 22
Kevin Rogers

Kevin Rogers
Representative Mickey Gates
STATE REPRESENTATIVE DIST 24
J. Kent Percefull

Representative Bruce Cozart

Kallen K. Peret

STATE REPRESENTATIVE DIST 26

Representative Laurie Rushing

Alan Bruce Hughes

Alan Bruce Hughes

GARLAND COUNTY CIRCUIT CLERK

Circuit Clerk Jeannie Pike

JUSTICE OF THE PEACE DIST 3

Esther M. Dixon

JUSTICE OF THE PEACE DIST 4

Justice of the Peace Jimmy Young

Ray D. Stinson

JUSTICE OF THE PEACE DIST 5

Justice of the Peace John Horner

Nancy Hornstein

Cortney McKee

Justice of the Peace Matt McKee

JUSTICE OF THE PEACE DIST 10

JUSTICE OF THE PEACE DIST 9

Anne M. Showalter
Jim Sorrells

JUSTICE OF THE PEACE DIST 11 Linda Lampman Ragsdale Ronald T. Hunter, Jr

HOT SPRINGS MAYOR
Brenda Brandenburg
Mayor Pat McCabe

HOT SPRINGS DIRECTOR POS 2
Director Elaine Jones
Billy Blackmon

LeDante Walker, Sr.
HOT SPRINGS DIRECTOR POS 4
Dan Bugg

Carroll Weatherford

Dudley Webb III

HOT SPRINGS DIRECTOR POS 5

Director Karen Garcia
MOUNTAIN PINE MAYOR

Rick Ramick

Donna Belote

Chris Isom

Morgan Lee Wiles

James E. Long, Sr.

Ed N. Jones

MT PINE ALDERMAN WARD 3, POSITION 1
Dorothy Long Wilson
Rocky Carl
MT PINE ALDERMAN WARD 3, POSITION 2

Virginia Long

Jeremiah Long

MT PINE AL DERMAN WARD 4 POSITION 1

MT PINE ALDERMAN WARD 4, POSITION 1
J. L. Long

Brandon Heller

NGCWD DIRECTOR, AT LARGE POSITION 2

Dwayne Pratt