Notice of Election

2022 Preferential Primary Election Annual School Election

Nonpartisan General Election

Garland County, Arkansas Date of Election - May 24, 2022

ote at any Open Location!

Election Day Locations	Address	City
Election Commission Bldg	649 A Ouachita Ave.	Hot Springs
Webb Community Center	127 Pleasant St.	Hot Springs
Bates Community Church	419 McClendon Rd.	Hot Springs
(Former) Gardner School	525 Hammond Dr.	Hot Springs
Creekside Community Church	1010 Shady Grove Rd.	Hot Springs
Garland County Library	1427 Malvern Rd.	Hot Springs
Red Oak Baptist Church	2791 Hwy 290	Hot Springs
Uptown Hot Springs (Mall)	4501 Central Ave.	Hot Springs
Lake Hills Free Will Baptist Church	2344 Airport Rd.	Hot Springs
First Baptist Church Royal	7402 Albert Pike Rd.	Royal
Community Baptist Church	3518 North Hwy 7	Hot Springs
Mountain Pine City Hall	241 Main St.	Mtn. Pine
Jessieville First Baptist Church	174 Beaudry Cir.	Jessieville
Fountain Lake Fire Department	7146 Park Ave.	Ft Lake
Lonsdale City Hall	501 Cockrill St.	Lonsdale
Roanoke Baptist Church	236 Whittington Ave.	Hot Springs
Early Voting Locations	Addroce	City

	Address	City
(Early)	649 A Ouachita Ave.	Hot Springs
(Early)	4501 Central Ave.	Hot Springs
(Early)	3518 North Hwy 7	Hot Springs
(Early)	525 Hammond Dr.	Hot Springs
(Early)	7402 Albert Pike Rd.	Royal
	(Early) (Early) (Early)	Address (Early) 649 A Ouachita Ave. (Early) 4501 Central Ave. (Early) 3518 North Hwy 7 (Early) 525 Hammond Dr. (Early) 7402 Albert Pike Rd.

No Voting locations inside Hot Springs Village

Election Day (5/24/2022) Voting Hours are 7:30 AM until 7:30 PM

2022 Early Voting Days and Hours are:

M-F 5/9 - 5/13 and M-F 5/16 - 5/20, 8:00 AM until 6:00 PM; Sat 5/14 and Sat 5/21, 10:00 AM until 4:00 PM; Mon 5/23, 8:00 AM until <u>5:00 PM</u>

Absentee ballots will be opened and processed, beginning at 9:00 AM on 5/16/2022 at the Election Commission Bldg, 649 Ouachita Ave. Counting of Absentee ballots will begin at 9:00 AM at the Election Commission Bldg on 5/24/2022.

Tabulation will begin at 7:30 PM on Election Day at the Election Commission Bldg.

A list of appointed **Election Officials** will be posted at the County Clerk's Office on 4/28/2022. Objections to Election Officials must be made in writing to the Election Commission by 5/4/2022.

Election Results will be posted on the Election Commissiion website (www.garlandcountyvote.org) as soon as available on Election Day.

To view your ballot online go to www.garlandcountyvote.org and choose "View my Ballot".

School Millage Rates						
Cutter Morning Star	48.9 mills	Lake Halilton	40.6 mills	Centerpoint	41.0 mills	
Fountain Lake	34.8 mills	Lakeside	41.7 mills	Jessieville	38.7 mills	
Hot Springs	42.1 mills	Mountain Pine	39.9 mills			
Unopposed Candiates may not appear on all ballots						

GCEC-010 revised 4/2022

Notice is Hereby Given that by the virtue of the authority vested by the Constitution and the Laws of the State of Arkansas, I hereby proclaim, publish and make known to all legal woters in Garland County, Arkansas that an election will be held in Garland County, Arkansas for the purpose of electing candidates in listed elections. The election will be held on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 between the hours of 7:30 AM and 7:30 PM in accordance with State Law.

Gene Haley, Chairman

9				
Nonpartisan Judicial General				
State Supreme Court Associate Justice Position 2				
Judge Chris Carnahan				
David Sterling				
Supreme Court Associate Justice Robin Wynne				
State Supreme Court Associate Justice Position 6	5			
Judge Gunner DeLay				
Supreme Court Justice Karen Baker				

Mountain Pine School Board Position 5
Caleb Sandage

Clayton Miller

Democratic Primary U. S. Senate Jack E. Foster Dan Whitfield Natalie James Governor Anthony "Tony" Bland James "Rus" Russell, III Jay Martin Chris Jones Supha Xayprasith-Mays Secretary of State Josh Price

Anna Beth Gorman Republican Primary U. S. Senate Jan Morgan Heath Loftis

Jake Bequette
Senator John Boozman
Governor

Francis "Doc" Washburn
Sarah Huckabee Sanders
Lieutenant Governor

Judge Joseph Wood Senator Jason Rapert Doyle Webb

Chris Bequette
Greg Bledsoe
Attorney General

Lieutenant Governor Tim Griffin

Attorney General Leslie Rutledge

Leon Jones, Jr Secretary of State Eddie Joe Williams Secretary of State John Thurston

State Treasurer

Senator Mathew W. Pitsch State Representative Mark Lowery State Senate District 06

Justice of the Peace Matt McKee Senator Bill Sample

State Representative District 90

Representative Richard Womack

Constable Hale Township

Blake Hudson

Jason Brasfield Coroner

Coroner Stuart K. Smedley Justin Nicklas

Justice of the Peace District 7

Dayton Myers Bill Fleming

Justice of the Peace John Paul Faulkner

Justice of the Peace District 13
Jerry Vaughn

Justice of the Peace Larry Raney